ABYDOS 2017 SUMMER OFFERINGS
INSTITUTES: 

A+ Charter,  Dallas
Contact: Kelree Brasseaux
214.381.3226
kelree.brasseaux@aplus-cs.org
June 5-22
Trainers: Jill Aufill and Elvia Cavazos

Burkburnett ISD
Contact: Missy Mayfield
940.569.3326, Ext. 2016
missy.mayfield@burkburnettisd.org
June 12-29
Cost: $500, including the two required texts
Trainers: Melanie Selvidge, Jessica Dobbs, Marcy Hobbs

Deer Park ISD
Contact: Ronda Kouba
832.668.7000
rkouba@dpisd.org
INSTITUTE I: June 5-22
INSTITUTE II: July 24-August 10

Dickinson ISD
Contact: Billye Smith
281.229.6437
bsmith@dickinsonisd.org
June 5-22
Trainers: Liz Ortiz and the Dickinson ISD trainee cohort

DONNA ISD
Contact: Belinda Cruz
BCRUZ@donnaisd.net
June 12-29

Mesquite ISD
Contact: Russ Weeks
RWeeks@mesquiteisd.org
July 10-27

Pflugerville ISD
Contact: Valerie Sosa
512.594.6017
Valerie.sosa@pfisd.net
June 5-20

Richardson ISD
Contact: Kyle Fritsche
469.593.7484
kyle.fritsche@risd.org
July 10-25
Cost (outside RISD) $750

Spring Branch ISD
Contact: Holly Durham
713.320.2097
holly.durham@springbranchisd.com
June 12-29

OTHER OFFERINGS

Region XX--ESC
Contact: Cyndi Pina
210.370.5404
Cyndi.Pina@esc20.net
Abydos for ELLs                     June 19-22  Cost $400. 
ATTS Expository Writing     July 10-11   Cost $500.
ATTS Persuasive Writing     July 12-13   Cost $500.
ATTS Revising & 
    Editing            July 25-26   Cost $500.


Spring Branch ISD
Contact: Holly Durham
713.320.2097
holly.durham@springbranchisd.com
June 12-15
Abydos Reading Week

Pasadena ISD
Contacts: Amber Baccigalopi/Mona Robinson
713.740.0104
Abaccigalopi@pasadenaisd.org
morobinson@pasadenisd.org
June 13-17
Abydos Reading Week
July 10-14
ATTS Expository Writing     August 2
ATTS Revising & Editing     August 3
ATTS Persuasive Writing      August 4
Trainers: Mona Robinson & Mel Burt

Dickinson ISD
Contact: Billye Smith
281.229.6437
bsmith@dickinsonisd.org
ATTS Revising and Editing    TBA
ATTS Persuasive             TBA
Reading Week            August 7-11
Fort Worth ISD
Contact: Arcelia Leon
Arcelia.leon@fwisd.org
Institute I--June 12-19   Jodi Ramos & Brad Womack
Institute II--July 24-Aug 10   Cade Riggs & Melinda Haynes Hawkins


OTHER OFFERINGS
Fort Worth ISD
Contact: Arcelia Leon
Arcelia.leon@fwisd.org

Grammar I -- June 12-16   Bruce Goodner & Sigrid Yates
Grammar II--July 31-Aug 4   Bruce Goodner & Sigrid Yates

Reading I--June 19-23   Tim Martindell & Kristi Cook
Reading II--Aug 7-11      Jill Aufill & Angie Husbenet