Abydos Learning International A staff development program that brings about educational improvement
 
Home About

2010 Abydos Summer Offerings

     ABYDOS WRITING INSTITUTES

Site: Aldine ISD
Offering: Writing Institute
Dates:  contact for dates
Site Director: Cindy Benge
E-Mail cbenge@aldine.k12.tx.us
Phone: 281.985.6401
Site: Alief ISD
Offering: Writing Institute
Dates: 

Contact for dates

Site Director: Mark Spilman
E-Mail Mark.Spilman@aliefisd.net
Phone: 281.983.8313
Site: Allen ISD
Offering: Writing Institute
Dates: 

June 14-July 2

Site Director: Regina Schneider
E-Mail Regina_Schneider@allenisd.org
Phone: 972.727.0511 ext. 1268
Site: Alvin ISD
Offering: Writing Institute
Dates: 

June 14-July 1

Site Director: Kelley Smith
E-Mail ksmith@alvinisd.net
Phone: 281.245.2514
Site: Arbor Christian Academy
Offering: Writing Institute
Dates: 

July 6-24

Site Director: Jennifer Wiklerson
E-Mail michellej@tfchurch.org
Phone: 806.677.1057
Site: Amarillo
Offering: Writing Institute (2)
Dates: 

July, contact for exact dates

Site Director: Sandy Whitlow
E-Mail sandy.whitlow@amaisd.org
Phone: 806.326.3775
Site: Belton ISD
Offering: Writing Institute
Dates: 

contact for dates

Site Director: Lois Knox
E-Mail lois.knox@bisd.net
Phone: 254.215.3800
Site: Birdville ISD
Offering: Writing Institute
Dates: 

contact for dates

Out-of-district fee: $300.00 per person--materials included.

Site Director: Judi Bell
E-Mail judi_bell@birdville.k12.tx.us
Phone: 817.547.5802
Site: Deer Park ISD
Offering: Writing Institute
Dates: 

June15-July 2

Site Director: Shelly Childer
E-Mail schilders@dpisd.org
Phone: 832-668-7110
Site: Donna ISD
Offering: Writing Institute (2 concurrent)
Dates: 

July 5-23

Site Director: David Bowles
E-Mail dbowles@donnaisd.net t
Phone: 956.464.1600 ext. 1101
Site: Dumas ISD
Offering: Writing Institute
Dates:  contact for dates
Site Director: Nancy Grundy
E-Mail nancy.grundy@dumas-k12.net
Phone: 806.935.6461
Site: Edgewood ISD
Offering: Writing Institute
Dates:  contact for dates
Site Director: Cathy Tynan
E-Mail ctynan.eisd.net
Phone: 210.444.8110 ext.1044
Site: Ft. Bend ISD
Offering: Writing Institute
Dates:  contact for dates
Site Director: P. Tim Martindell
E-Mail peter.martindelll@fortbend.k12.tx.us
Phone: 281.634.1374
Site:

Gilmer ISD

Bruce Junior High

Offering: Writing Institute
Dates: 

June 8 – June 26

Site Director: Sigrid Yates
E-Mail yatess@gilmerisd.org
Phone: 903.841.7401
Site: Highland Park ISD
Offering: Writing Institute
Dates: 

July 12-29
Out-of-district fee: $1000.00 per person

Site Director: Yvonne Janik
E-Mail janiky@hpisd.org
Phone: 972-312-9698
Site: Judson ISD
Offering: Writing Institute
Dates: 

July, contact for exact dates

Site Director: Mary Duhart-Toppen
E-Mail mduhart-toppen@judsonisd.orgt
Phone: 210.945.5317
Site: Klein ISD
Offering: Writing Institute
Dates: 

July 6-July 22 (No Fridays)

Site Director: Teressa Voltz
E-Mail TVoltz@kleinisd.net
Phone: 832-249-4455
Site: La Grange ISD
Offering: Writing Institute
Dates: 

Split Model

June 6-12; June 15-17; July 6-10; July 13-14

Site Director: Laurie Stork
E-Mail storkl@lgisd.nett
Phone: 979.968.4834
Site: Lovejoy ISD
Offering: Writing Institutes (2)
Dates: 

contact

Site Director: Robin Johnson
E-Mail

robin_johnson@lovejoyisd.net

or rdcs1995@yahoo.com

Phone: 469.742.8045
Site: Melissa ISD
Offering: Writing Institute
Dates: 

July 12-30

Site Director: Jodie Smit
E-Mail josmith@melissaisd.org
Phone: 972-882-7352
Site: Northside ISD
Offering: Writing Institutes (2)
Dates: 

June 14 – July 1

July 12 – July 30

Site Director: Cindy Tyroff or Carolyn Denny
E-Mail

Cindy.Tyroff@nisd.net

or Carolyn.denny@nisd.net

Phone: 210.397.8659
Site: Mesquite ISD
Offering: Writing Institute (2)
Dates: 

June 14-July 1

July 12-July 29

Site Director: Viviam Caroly Pyles
E-Mail cpyles@mesquiteisd.org
Phone: 972-882-7352
Site: San Antonio ISD
Offering: Writing Institute
Dates: 

contact for dates

Site Director: Karen Guajardo or Sheryl Lew
E-Mail

kguajardo@saisd.net

or slew@saisd.net

Phone: 210.354.3635
Site: Spring Branch ISD
Offering: Writing Institutes (2)
Dates: 

last 2 weeks of July, first week of August

Site Director: Joan Jennings
E-Mail joan.jennings@springbranchisd.com
Phone: 713.251.7773
Site: Weatherford ISD
Offering: Writing Institute
Dates:  June 1-4,;7-11;14-17
Site Director: Staci Tharp
E-Mail stharp@weatherfordisd.com
Phone: 817.598.2858 ext.3603

 

ABYDOS READING WEEKS

Site: Aldine ISD
Offering: Reading Week (2)
Dates: 

contact for dates

Site Director: Cindy Benge
E-Mail cbenge@aldine.k12.tx.us
Phone: 281.985.6401
Site: Birdville ISD
Offering: Reading Week
Dates: 

contact for dates

Site Director: Judi Bell
E-Mail judi_bell@birdville.k12.tx.us
Phone: 817.547.5802
Site: Donna ISD
Offering: Reading Week
Dates:  contact for dates
Site Director: David Bowles
E-Mail dbowles@donnaisd.net  
Phone: 956.464.1600 ext. 1101 
Site: Fort Bend ISD
Offering: Reading Week
Dates: 

June 22-26

Site Director: Sue Tull
E-Mail sue.tull@fortbend.k12.tx.us
Phone: 281.634.1374
Site: Northside ISD
Offering: Reading Week
Dates: 

July 14 – July 18

Site Director: Cindy Tyroff or Carolyn Denny
E-Mail

Cindy.Tyroff@nisd.net

or Carolyn.denny@nisd.net

Phone: 210.397.8650

 

ABYDOS GRAMMAR WEEKS

Site: Aldine ISD
Offering: Grammar Week (2)
Dates:  contact for dates
Site Director: Cindy Benge
E-Mail cbenge@aldine.k12.tx.us
Phone: 281.985.6401
Site: Amarillo ISD
Offering: Grammar Week 
Dates:  contact for dates
Site Director: Sandy Whitlow
E-Mail

sandy.whitlow@amaisd.org

Phone:

806.326.3775

Site:

Northeast ISD

Roosevelt HS

Offering: Grammar Week
Dates:  contact for dates
Site Director: Mariya Rodriguez
E-Mail mrodri15@neisd.nett 
Phone:

210.650.1200 ext. 371

Site: Northside ISD
Offering: Grammar Week
Dates: 

contact for dates

Site Director: Cindy Tyroff or Carolyn Denny
E-Mail

Cindy.Tyroff@nisd.net

or Carolyn.denny@nisd.net

Phone: 210.397.8650
Site: Spring Branch ISD
Offering: Grammar Week
Dates:  contact for dates
Site Director: Judy Wallis
E-Mail judith.wallis@springbranchisd.com
Phone: 713.365.5725

ABYDOS TAKS RELIEF WEEK

Site: Alvin ISD
Offering: TAKS week
Dates: 

contact for dates

Site Director: Kelley Smith
E-Mail ksmith@alvinisd.net
Phone: 281.245.2514
Site: Lovejoy ISD
Offering: TAKS Week
Dates: 

contact for dates

Site Director: Robin Johnson
E-Mail

robin_johnson@lovejoyisd.net

or rdcs1995@yahoo.com

Phone: 469.742.8045

 

ABYDOS SPECIAL OFFERINGS

GRAMMAR Camp

Site: San Antonio and Houston
Offering: Grammar Camp
Dates: 

June 9-12--Northside ISD

July 26-28

Site Director: Abydos Learning International
E-Mail

DrJAC@abydoslearning.org

EWilson@abydoslearning.org

Phone:

281.374.9995

1.800.234.6597

Primary Week

Site: Houston--Fort Bend ISD
Offering: Primary Symposium
Dates: 

June21-24

Site Director: Abydos Learning International
E-Mail

DrJAC@abydoslearning.org

EWilson@abydoslearning.org

Phone:

281.374.9995

1.800.234.6597

 

 

 

Back to top